My happiness Project

Hey’all…

Let me just start off by saying I am so glad this week is over. I could really use this weekend for homework/assignments…I’ve been swamped with school work! Secondly, I am excited to say that I have registered for my next semester! I am on my way to my goal 🙂 one step at a time.

bookquote

This week was also a time for learning a lot about the friends and people who surround me. I think this is a time of change and re-evaluation of many things, of those being the people who are in my life. It’s tough to cut good people out, but sometimes no matter how good of a person or friend they are, you can’t keep them in your life because you two aren’t a good friendship match. It’s sad; but, there are several stages of growing up: one is making a bundle of friends, two is pruning them, and three is you finally have a solid group of close/true people.

Why tip-toe through life to end up at the same place as those who go full force and get the most out of their years? Who want’s to sit and watch their young years pass them by? I sure as hell am not going to. For the rest of my life I am going to work toward enjoying every day to it’s fullest potential.

I heard about the book titled The happiness project and decided to read about it. The story is quite similar to what happened to me (basically an epiphany sparked a project/change/movement), and I decided to start my own happiness project (not in collaboration with the book and that movement, just a personal project to better my life). I created a second blog that is focused on this personal happiness plan (don’t worry I’ll still post recipes and rants on this one). So, I hope you’ll all join me on my journey!

Follow my happiness adventure here:  http://affairwithhappiness.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

