Sunday Mom Day

Hey y’all! ‘

Happy Mother’s Day to all the amazing moms out there! However the biggest happy Mother’s Day goes to the most wonderful and beautiful one of them all! Thank you for all your unconditional love, care and support, love you mom!

beautiful-bouquet-with-roses-background

Today is a good day, I spent it with my extraordinary mom who my dad and I took to dinner (which I just got home from). I am stuffed! Though, I am still going to get some green tea ice cream as a palate pleaser-how can I not? It’s my favorite!

The only crappy part of today was when I had to do English assignments…in fact, last night as well. It was so drab, my poor brain was crying for something stimulating or at least less tedious…but anyways  back to mother’s day!

The things I did to celebrate mother’s day over the years: taking mom to brunch, taking mom to dinner, buying a giant bouquet of flowers and cooking a dinner, buying mom Swarovski crystal earnings. I also tend to bake a lot for Mother’s Day…last year I made a raspberry mousse cheese cake. The cake came about by accident, I didn’t mean to make a mousse but some stuff went a bit wonky and it it turned out pretty delicious, my mom asked me to write down exactly how I did it so I wouldn’t forget and could replicate it haha. The shortage of currency made it difficult to do more creative things this year…which meant no big flower bouquets and no Swarovski…but we still had a lovely dinner and great family time!

Monday is coming up tomorrow…this week is going to be awful weather…all rain and cold. I have a psych exam on Wednesday so tomorrow and the day after will be dedicated to mathematics and psychology. Woop-dee-woop! Speaking of school work, you know where I would really like to go on vacation? Hawaii!! It has been my dream destination for a get-away for years, and I went everywhere else but there! For some reason things just worked out that way haha, I am hoping my next trip will be Hawaii…the coconut mojitos, sitting with my ass in the sand sipping a cool drink and soaking up the sunshine, then going for a swim in the glistening warm water. Sigh…I might never want to leave.

To leave on a yummy note, here is a recipe for a satisfying and super scrumptious Monday breakfast idea:

Ingredients:

2 large eggs
Cheese of your choice (I like feta)
Hash brown potatoes
Pimento peppers (finely chopped)
Italian sausage (diced into small pieces)
Olives
Caramelized onions
3 tablespoons of unsalted butter
Salt and pepper
Sundried tomatoes

Directions:

1. Melt butter and brush the inside of the baking dishes (or dish, if you are making one).

2. Layer the ingredients with sausage and hash browns at the bottom: reserving the eggs and cheese for the top -the rest of the order doesn’t matter. crack the eggs onto the ingredients already in the dish and sprinkle with cheese.

3. Bake at 375 degrees F (190 degrees C) for about 40 minutes. Time varies depending on the oven…but in mine, once the oven is preheated it takes about 40 minutes to cook.

I wish you all a fantastic week filled with good times and pleasant experiences. See y’all next Thursday/Friday!

Leave a Reply

